top of page
Search

Check me out

July was a busy month my friends. I entered into the Camp NaNoWriMo for the first time and I am proud to say that I completed my goal of 50,000 words in the month of July. It was crazy and hectic and worth it. Those words are going to need a lot of editing in the future but for now I am happy with my progress I made on my book. Combine that with what I had before and after July I am at over 60.000 words and I think I only have 8 more chapters to go! I'm so close! Sure, I know that writing a book is probably the easiest part of the process but I'm still excited.


I'm prepared to spend the next few months editing and editing and editing myself. I have an editor lined up (message me if you want her info, she's been amazing dealing with my questions so far). And after that I will begin to submit my manuscript. And hopefully you will be hearing good news from me on that very soon!


I know I have introduced myself to you already so you know a little bit about me but my friend Lila Grey (an amazing romance author with her debut novel coming out very soon) made an author challenge for the month of August. She set up a series of questions for authors to answer so you can get to know me, and anyone else who is joining in, so please head over to my Facebook and Instagram sites to learn a little more about me!


Stay tuned for more updates to come very soon!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm a published author!

I finally published my first book and it wasn't even as scary as I thought it would be. And now I am already writing the sequel. Fingers crossed I finish that up in November when I participate in NaNo

bottom of page